Customize resource statuses
Statuses are manipulated via workflow transitions and are used to track the progress of resources through your organization’s processes.
Default statuses are provided for you as suggestions. You can add, edit, remove, and define your own custom statuses in each category:
- Model documentation
- Model lifecycle
Prerequisites
To add, edit, or delete statuses, you must hold the Customer Admin or Developer role.
Add or edit statuses
In the left sidebar, click Settings.
UnderWorkplace Settings, select Statuses.
Under Available Statuses, select the process you’d like to add or edit statuses for:
- To add a status, click + Add New Status.
- To edit a status, click on the status itself.
On the status detail popup that appears, provide the required information indicated by
*.When you are done, click Save to apply your changes.
Delete statuses
Make sure that the status you’re deleting is not associated with any workflows or active models in your inventory before proceeding.
In the left sidebar, click Settings.
Under Workplace Settings, select Statuses.
Under Available Statuses, select the process you’d like to delete a status for.
Hover over the status you’d like to delete, and click Delete.
On the confirmation dialogue that appears, select OK to confirm deletion.