Manage users
Managing users is fundamental to maintaining access control and efficient user management in the ValidMind system. This task topic will guide you through the process of inviting new users, assigning them to specific groups, and configuring their roles and permissions.
Viewing your account profile
Go to Settings in the sidebar and select Profile.
You can find the following on your profile page:
- Profile details
- Roles attached to your account
- Groups assigned to your account
- Values for API Key and Secret Key
Prerequisites
To perform these next steps, you must be a group administrator or a superuser.
User invitations
Invite new users
Click Settings.
- Under User Permissions, click Invite New Users.
- Enter the user’s email address.
- Assign the user to a group from the Group dropdown menu.
- Add roles to the user by clicking the icon and selecting the appropriate roles from the list.
- Click Assign Roles to invitee.
Users now will have the option to accept the invitation through the email they receive.
Monitor user invitations
Monitor the status of invitations in the Invites section. Look for Pending status for users who haven’t accepted their invites yet.
Confirm that the new user is successfully added and that their group and roles are correctly configured to meet your access control requirements.
Review the history of previously accepted invitations in the Invite History section.
User roles
Assign new roles to a user
Click Settings.
Under User Permissions in the sidebar, select User Directory.
Use one of these methods to assign roles to users:
- Select the checkbox next to one or more users and click Assign New Role or Assign New Role to n Users; OR
- Next to any individual user, click the icon.
On the pop-up that appears, select the roles to be assigned and click Assign Roles to User.
Remove roles from a user
Click Settings.
Under User Permissions in the sidebar, select User Directory.
Click the in the pill next to the role for the user that you want to remove.
User groups
View group members
Click Settings.
Under User Permissions in the sidebar, select Groups.
Expand See Details to:
- View the complete list of members in any group
- Scroll further down to view the list of models visible to this group
Add or remove group members
Click Settings.
Under User Permissions in the sidebar, select Groups.
To add a member to a group:
- Click See Details.
- Click Add New Member.
- Select members by checking the boxes next to their names in the pop-up.
- Click Add to Group.
To remove a member from a group:
- Click See Details.
- Select members by checking the boxes next to their names.
- Click Remove Member.